Hello. So, at last we meet for the first time for the last time.


Image

LOL. I bet she does.

I’m just going to slink back here, and pretend that I’ve been posting regularly, cause I got no excuse.

The past few weeks, I’ve really been off my game. Hell, the past few months. I’ve barely had the energy to shove food into my mouth for dinner, before crashing into bed.

Vera has been standing in the corner, on her stand, gathering dust, her strings twang mournfully every time I brush up against her.

The PS3 and the television could be completely kaput as far as I know. They haven’t been turned on for months.

As for the PC, forget about composing WordPress posts, even games that require any sort of hectic mouse clicking have fallen to the wayside. All the PC has been doing is been streaming my favourite tv series and movies, as I fall asleep within the first ten minutes of them.

But.

On Monday, I did my very first sketch, in god knows how long.

And it was

absolutely

terrible.

🙂

But in a good way. I know that doesn’t make any sense. The only thing I can compare it to is when you’ve been sick and haven’t been able to go for a run for ages. And then in those early few days of getting better, you make the attempt of jogging and can only go a block before collapsing in a heap. It’s like that. You know it was a god-awful attempt, but you also know that with stupidly stubborn perseverance you’ll eventually get back what you had.

On Tuesday, I tackled my budget in a meaningful way, again for the first time in months (which will be the topic of my next post, actually). And despite only three hours sleep, I went to the gym after work, and once again this was the first time in months. After that I even had the energy to cook a very (okay I put way too much salt in there) healthy meal, and then do a second sketch. The second, while still nowhere near as good as I know I can do, is leaps and bounds better than the first. It actually looks human this time. 😛

And today, I’ve dusted off the ol’ WordPress account and managed to write this entry (twice! WordPress ate the first attempt).

So, dependant on this surge of energy, you may expect to see regular posts creeping up once again.

I’m not promising anything though, I’m not looking for anything serious at the moment, ya know. Let’s keep it casual. Be cool man. Be cool.

*grin*

8 responses to “Hello. So, at last we meet for the first time for the last time.

  1. Just so you know, I love your blog and read all your posts!!! 🙂 so keep posting! You can do it! 😀

    • Awww thanks kiddo! You’ve got a great writing style (well for a youngin… *grin* kidding! kidding! Sorry I read your “New Life” post and the older brother in me just can’t help but tease :P) sooo YOU keep posting!

  2. You can do it, no one said you had to post everyday I try to post at least once a week and even then I have issues lol. I hope all is well for you and I look forward to future posts. 😀

    • I know, I know, but I went from a post a day, to a couple of posts a week, to a post a week, to a couple a month, then disappear. And its a self-fulfilling prophecy, cause the more you write the better you write, and since I wrote less, my writing started to suck, which made me not want to write and so on. Stupid brain! Start getting verbosely creative again or I’ll kill you some more with alcohol
      Brain: NoooOOOooOOooOOOoo! I’ll be good!

  3. So if not the video games and not the Vera and not the PC and not the telly, what the hell HAS been consuming your life?

  4. Welcome back! We’ve missed you so much!

Leave a Reply

