Hello, you don’t have to go home, but you can’t stay here.


Closing Time…

Hey Folks,

Really not feeling the creative juices flowing.

I don’t seem to have any ideas to write about. And I’ve  alluded to the reasons why this might be the case, but never really said it out loud. I’m assuming it’s from the recent break-up. Don’t get me wrong I’m not crying into my bacon (hmmmmm bacon) in the morning wondering why no one loves me or anything stupidly emo like that. I’m doing all right, but other than music and money/debt, “girls” and my interactions with them make up a large part of this blog, and that part of my life I’m just really, really, really sick of thinking about. So, I’ve taken a step away from the dating world, and have found that my life is pretty boring without the stupid interactions I have with the opposite sex. And while I have female friends I think of them as dudes with boobs, and therefore my stupid interactions with them are well, less stupid and entertaining (to you), and filled with a lot of inside jokes (which you will not get without a ton of exposition).

So while I ponder how to write about the creation of the perfect tuna-bake in a way that won’t make you, the reader, want to commit suicide, I’m going to lay off the blogging for a bit. I can’t tell you how long, but it shouldn’t be more than a couple, maybe a few months. Maybe.

But I’ll be reading all your blogs, taking copious notes, checking it twice, finding out who’s naughty or nice. And then ordering the relevant slutty angel or devil Halloween costumes (in your specific size, cause you know I stalk people like that) for you to wear to the party celebrating my return to blogging!

Oh and that one special Mr T costume, for the person that deserves it the most.

Yes, you. I’m looking at you.

I pity the fool that reads this blog!

15 responses to “Hello, you don’t have to go home, but you can’t stay here.

  1. GAH!, I just went and created a folder for my emails labeled In-Debt, Fat, Short and pulled out all the blog notifications from my Word Press Saves folder. You take a break right when I give you your very own folder so I can find blogs of interest quickly. I shall have to sic the Flying Spaghetti Monster after you.

  2. Even your writers-block blog entries have been cool! Take care of yourself x

  3. *sniffle* I’ll miss you

  4. Not to worry, I’ll be back reading when you start posting again.

    Maybe you noticed my month-long break when you visited. Same problem with running out of things to say. Post break, the writing has been flowing better than ever, and more post ideas than I have time to write.

    Enjoy the time off, and come back when you are ready.

  5. I’ll miss you. But skip the slutty angel/devil Halloween costume for me. Firstly, because I am, of course, always The Queen at parties. But secondly, because I have an awesome black leather Swat Team dress that I think should suffice for the occasion. 😉

    Good luck with the tuna bake. Sounds delicious. And mind-numbingly boring. But delicious.

    See you in October.

  6. Hope you come back soon!

  7. Thats too bad, I liked your writers block. Take care 🙂

  8. Take care little bro – shall see you on the g-chat at some stage x

  9. free penny press

    No worries, we’ll be here waving the welcome banner when you return 🙂

  10. I’ll miss you. Come back soon!

  11. Shane Peltzer

    Closing time – …. “Closing time. Every new beginning comes from some other beginning’s end.” I hope you work it all out dude. See you soon!

  12. We will miss you! Come back soon, please. And you will firmly remain on our ‘Sites we like’ page – you still get more click throughs than anyone else!

  13. I don’t like this, but as long as it’s happening….. DIBS ON THE MR. T OUTFIT! I obviously would be the best fit considering my size, gender, and ethnicity. And the fact that I go into analeptic shock if I come near any “Slutty______” costume. It’s a terrible curse, but I bear my burden with no shame.

Leave a Reply

