Hello Goals for a Fortnight Thursday – I seem to be setting myself up for some epic fails.


Looks like something I could do...

Well last weeks goal of, work out at least 8 days out of the fortnight, was as above shows… a truly epic fail. I managed to do a work out only 2 times, out of the 14 days last week. The only consolation I have is that because of the tightness of my budget, I haven’t been able to eat myself to obesity during the last two weeks.

Now for the next challenge, which potentially could set me up for yet another epic fail.

There shall be no contact for 14 days. No phone calls, no sms, no email.

You all know who I’m talking about.

Let the challenge begin.

Day one.

2 responses to “Hello Goals for a Fortnight Thursday – I seem to be setting myself up for some epic fails.

  1. Confused, but good luck with whatever you’re trying to accomplish! Stop saying that you’re setting yourself up for failure. A good half portion of an outcome is mental. If you think it’s a failure, it will be a failure unless you’re willing to think outside the box and be positive about it. (Nice cartoon! Sounds like my younger siblings- they can burn water!)

    • Yes boss. (said in the voice of Dinozzo from NCIS)

      But I tend to look at challenges like these as something akin to giving up smoking. It’s going to be hard, and I’ll fall off the wagon for sure, so telling myself that it’ll be okay to mess up once in a while means I won’t beat myself up too much when I do 🙂

Leave a Reply

