Hello 100th post. Wow, I didn’t think I’d get this far.


So this will be my 100th post-ary.

So I’d like to thank the  who made… wait, wait… wrong speech…

So the Grammy goes to… Oh bugger… wrong envelope…

Okay.

I wanted to thank everyone who reads this stuff, but 897 words later, and being only halfway through the list, it was becoming just a mushy ramble something akin to an Academy Awards speech that goes on for far too long and really only makes feel everyone awkward.

I wanted to write a post that sums up all the threads of this blog. From my journey to eliminating debt, to my attempts at getting fit, to my rants about life in general, to the conundrums that females continually smack me in the face with.

I wanted it to represent everything I want to be, everything I could be, and everything that, with the help of all you fellow bloggers I have become.

I wanted it to wax poetically. A powerfully written prose that  shows just how thankful I am for being welcomed to this small, but engaging and utterly brilliant, community of bloggers. Text that would put Shakespeare to shame about my goals, my life, my dreams and my ambitions.

I wanted it to be deep and meaningful.

I wanted it to touch your hearts.

I wanted it to open your minds.

I wanted it to play the strings of your souls, an epic melody of words formed with the sole purpose of uplifting your weary battered spirits from the mediocrity and hum drum of everyday life. Sentences to transcend the thousands of miles that separate us, so, for that one smallest fraction of a second, I the writer, and you the reader, share in the same zeitgeist of our times. Two disparate individuals, at a never to be repeated point of time, linked through the power of the english language.

..

.

I failed.

So…

Instead…

I give to you…

A rabbit that is  pole dancing…

 

There are many people who have way too much time on their hands... I am one of them.

 

 

10 responses to “Hello 100th post. Wow, I didn’t think I’d get this far.

  1. Dirty rabbit! Poles are for strippers.

  2. Anything else just wouldn’t have been as appropriate for this site.
    Congrats on 100 posts!!! You’ll hit 200 before you know it!

  3. LOl. that is adorable.

    Congrats on 100 posts! How awesome!

  4. Congr– *looks at rabbit* woah…

    (Wonderfully crafted post!)

  5. Here’s to the 1000th post eh!

  6. awesome. Just… awesome.
    Keep writing. We’ll keep reading.

  7. Wowzahs…100, eh?! Congrats!

    Lovin’ the dirty rabbit… 😀

  8. And this embodies everything you set out too. The rabbit is the icing on the cake.

    Congratulations.

Leave a Reply

