Hello tax refund, you are $1904.50.


Okay while its not the two thousand plus I was hoping for, it is still a bit of dosh.

Which means three things:

1. I can move out more quickly WITHOUT having to dip into my credit cards, to cover my remaining lease and bond.

2. If I do move out, and use my credit cards to cover the expenses, I won’t have to go into THAT much debt.

3. Unfortunately there won’t be any left over money to buy suits. UNLESS I keep to my mid-November time frame.

So there you go, nineteen hundred dollars going into my bank account, I think that’s a fairly good reason for spending half the day in the accountants office.

Oh and one other thing.

I am completely and utterly bewildered by women.

That had nothing to do with anything I wrote, something just happened last night and I have absolutely no idea what to make of it, or if I’m even reading it right, or if I just imagined the whole thing, or maybe to use Occam’s Razor… I may just be THAT stupid.

Yeah… that works.

I’m that stupid.

 

8 responses to “Hello tax refund, you are $1904.50.

  1. Yay! That is an awesome tax refund. Late in the year though, no? I never get great tax refunds because I always claim my tuition on my tax forms so I only get like 8% taken off my cheques.

    And, yes, us women are completely bewildering πŸ™‚

    • I think our Financial Year calender is different from you guys. I believe your end of financial year is in April (?), ours is in June and we have until the end of October to lodge tax returns. I usually do mine later and I usually use the refund for xmas πŸ™‚

      I’m glad you agree πŸ™‚

  2. You can’t leave us hanging like that – what happened? What’s so bewildering? All the women that read your blog will help you make sense of it, I promise! πŸ™‚

  3. Congrats. I’m can see it will be put to good use.

    Sometimes trying to understand women just isn’t worth it but you better know when you have too or things can get ugly.

    • I have given up on understanding. I just try to damage control my stupidity, make sure that even though I don’t know whats going on, I am able to do something to stop the shouting/cold shoulder/death stares which inevitably will come my way.

Leave a Reply

