Hello advice, I took you.


Note: I have not slept yet, so this post could conceivably ramble even more than usual. I apolog- Oh look at the shiny thing over there!

So I managed to crawl my way out of my funk yesterday through a combination of a few things. One was Taylor’s suggestions of going through some PF blogs and getting inspired, and then the mental image of her doing the spirit fingers from Bring It On. The other was Lane’s admission that she’s also going through a funk herself. Misery loves company, as they say, but you know what, just knowing that other people feel as crap as you, all of a sudden you don’t feel so crap, go figure. And third, one of my suppliers shamelessly flirting with me. Yes, I know she’s just buttering me up so she can spring some cockamamie new-fangled product at me at a later point in time and entice me to buy it, but what can I say? I’m male and at times I think with my pe… something other than my brain.

So what is this post about?

a) It’s about you. You PF bloggers.

The commenters, the lurkers, the twitterers, the facebookers, the updaters, the linkers, the subscribers, the posters and sure even the trollers. Just a simple thanks for sharing your story, your thoughts and amusing me into the wee hours of the morning.

b) Bills – $40 = $500

You disgustingly readable and entertaining people made me spend forty bucks recharging my prepaid internet a week earlier than scheduled. Damn you all! 😉

6 responses to “Hello advice, I took you.

  1. You’re welcome. 😉

  2. SUPER glad to have helped *insert cheerleader giggle and hair-toss*.

  3. I am definitely on the “funk” train – I have no motivation nor patience for money management. PF blogs help, though!

Leave a Reply

